Four Seasons in the Charnwood Forest – Robb Doyle

This book is a personal, photographic journey through the four seasons in Charnwood Forest, an area of natural beauty in the East Midlands of the UK. It is a collection of the author’s experiences and observations of the plants and wildlife in the forest. The book includes insights into the ever-changing natural environment and the beauty of nature in each season. To complement the author’s thoughts, the book also includes selected extracts of William Wordsworth’s poetry from the 18th and 19th centuries, which still resonate today. The goal of the book is to inspire readers to explore the beauty of nature for themselves, by putting on their walking shoes, picking up their cameras, and visiting the Charnwood Forest. All the locations featured in the book are easily accessible.

The book is distributed via Amazon

Here’s a quick look inside

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s